day 195 – still at the payphone

Healing ebbs and flows. Some days are great…some days feel as though “bacholrhood” is the destiny for me and im ok with it. I try to focus on how free i am to move and enjoy the wonderful things in life that Dad has given me. But then there are weeks, i desperately miss her and us. I focus on the incredible things, times and joys we shared. I dont think theres ever a day yet that i dont think of her and pray for her….even though i know shes moved on and everyone says i should too….i keep coming back to one fact: I waited 41 years to give someone my love….i chose to give it to her….may be hard for others to understand but….it just doesnt go away….when its real. So…here i am….stuck at the payphone……(and you still believe in fairy tales? yeah, i didnt think so.)

Leave a Reply

