Day 215 – one of those days…learning to love

I enjoyed an amazing and incredible stage production of the play Wicked. It was phenomenal and incredible. I enjoyed it immensely.  But the whole time I really wish she was there with me to enjoy it. I kept remembering when we saw Les Miserables and ate at the Chop House before… where she felt so uncomfortable….a little too fancy for her tastes. Thought about that experience and I had a few ppl I met there keep asking me why I was smiling so much…just thinking about that amazing night. I was asked afterwards what was it about her…im often asked if I can remember the good times…and I am quick to say that the majority of our time together…especially when it was just us was amazing. But I say that to say this: I came home, got comfortable and sat back to enjoy whatever I could find to watch. I dont like to go into a lot of detail when acquaintances ask details about her or the breakup…but while I could ramble I try to keep it short. Because I make it a point to remember something amazing we shared everyday and thank God for it when I pray for her. But as I sat I realized I was watching sleepless in seattle for the first time…and I heard the perfect answer for those who ask me what was it about her….thought id share..
Sam Baldwin responding to the rqdio talk show host: “Well, how long is your program? Well, it was a million tiny little things that, when you added them all up, they meant we were supposed to be together… and I knew it. I knew it the very first time I touched her. It was like coming home… only to no home I’d ever known… I was just taking her hand to (hand her my name and number) and I knew. It was like… magic.”

No matter what I choose to remember the amazing moments. “As a man thinketh so is he.” I choose when I think of her to think of the woman I fell in love with and not the woman I broke up with……grace and peace.

Laters

Leave a Reply

