It’s been awhile……

image

Hi,

It’s been awhile since we’ve just chatted. I’ve spent several months perched atop my proverbial soapbox attempting to awaken the spiritual, social and geopolitical consciousness of  you, my faithful readership. But I have inadvertently failed to keep you abreast of what’s going on in my transformation and evolution of who I am.

I’ve taken the leap. As many of you know picked up and moved to georgia. It was a tough decision. It was a year and a half in the making. Although many thought it was abrupt. …partly because they weren’t in my inner circle….or they just didn’t pay attention to what I had been saying for years. It turned out to be the catalyst in my propulsion to the greatest days of my life. 

But I had to take the leap.
That’s what this post is about. Taking the leap.
I often end my video blogs with the saying, “don’t talk about it, be about it. ”
Well it was time to put up or shut up. I decided to put up.
With no car, no job, nowhere to live of my own…I jumped.

Here’s the metaphor: when you see people living their dreams…..soaring in their purpose….fulfilling their destinies….it’s because they jumped.  They did what you were too afraid to do. Or made excuses not to do.

Did their parachute open immediately when they jumped? Of course not! They hit rocks. Got bumps, cuts and broken bones while freefalling…..but their parachute eventually opened.

What’s the lesson? If you never jump….you will never get cut, suffer broken emotional bones, hit rocks, be betrayed,  or suffer hurt……

But you’ll never soar.

Think about it.

Let it marinate folks.

Leave a Reply

