I wanna believe

image

I wanna believe
But I’m having a hard time seeing past what I see right now
What I’m seeing right now

I wanna be free
But when I try to fly I realize that I don’t know how
No one ever showed me how

Wish I could see
That this mess I’m in will really work out for my good
You said it would

So if you can hear me
Can you give me a sign because I can’t feel you like I should
Please if you could…

My faith is almost gone
I can’t hold on much longer
Please take this pain from me
(But if you choose not to…)

Help me believe
Can I believe
Make me believe
I wanna believe

I’m no good on my own please give me another chance

It’s hard to believe in what i can’t see
To give up my will because your will’s better for me

You can look in my eyes and see….I wanna believe

I wanna believe
If i made a mistake &heard you wrong
I can let it go
I’ll have to let it go

Because it’s killing me
Jesus, you know how it feels
Because you’ve been hurt before
Hurt to the core

I’m trying to hear you speak
But my heart is growing weaker
Please take the pain from me

(But if you choose not to…)

Help me believe
Can I believe
Make me believe
I wanna believe

I’ve been here before and I can’t take that hurt again

It’s hard to believe in what i can’t see
To give up my will because your will’s better for me

You can look in my eyes and see….I wanna believe

I wanna believe…

By Kurt Franklin

Leave a Reply

