5 Steps to FINALLY being HAPPY with YOUR LIFE!

  
Isn’t this most of us at least once a week? At least on Mondays, if we’re truly honest.

The question that plagues us all at one time or another……

  
Well that’s exactly what we are going to talk about.

You guys know I’m a bulletpoint kind of guy, so we’re going to give you five steps to happiness

1) Own Your Own Happiness

How many times have you heard, “I just want someone who will make me happy.” Or, “my kids…”; “my job” etc…..?

We have to understand that happiness doesn’t happen to us, happiness happens through us. We are solely responsible for generating the measure of happiness we experience in our own lives.

Happiness is generated solely inside your heart….not inside your stuff.

2) Rewrite Your Story

  

It’s YOUR story! You are writing it. If you don’t like the way this chapter in your life reads; Turn the flipping page! No one can do that but you. Often we are despondent because of how things happen to us but the joy and happiness in life is found by what happens through us to others. You have the pen and the script of your life in your hands. 

We listen to the story about our lives that we tell ourselves…..that others tell us. And we find ourselves dissatisfied. Change it. It won’t be overnight. You didn’t get to the place you are overnight. So change won’t happen the same. If you don’t like where you live, move. If you don’t like your job, find another one. It’s totally your call and no one else’s.

3) It’s the journey, not the destination

I’ve been saying this for years. You guys have seen this on almost everything I publish. Why? Because it’s truly life changing in practice. When you learn to enjoy every step of the race instead of struggling through the pain to cross the finish line; you don’t spend your life asking, ” Are we there yet?” 

I had to learn this in my own life, just in the last couple of years. I love my bby more than any man can love any woman in the history of mankind. I have searched for 4 decades for her and pretty much given up on her existence. Now that she’s here…..and she’s more amazing than I could have ever imagined….you gotta know I literally wanted to pick her up and carry her down the aisle of the first church we came to. But I had to learn to truly appreciate the process of courting and dating. I am so enjoying dating and courting the woman I’ve waited my whole life for. (Do not be mistaken…..oh, she’s going down the aisle…..believe that!) But we have grown so much stronger and deeper for the process. 

4) Make relationships count

I will sum this up with one statement:You are no more than the quality of the relationships you have…..

Taking time to foster your relationships and sow into others gives others the opportunity to be a part of your already healthy life….or as I like to say, ” join the party that is your life that you’ve already started.”

5) Balance work and play

I’ve always strived to keep our talks here transparent, so this is one I am still working diligently on.

When you balance these two, you give those in your life a better perspective of who you are. In addition, you cannot be successful in any area without this balance. Period. I’d like to tell you something different but there’s nothing but truth here. I will caution you, be careful who you “play” with. Who you play with should feed your passion for your work. 
When we master these five, we will find ourselves overwhelmed with an unquenchable joy that resonates with every soul we come in contact with. And that’s what it’s all about…..changing lives by changing ours. One day at a time.

Enjoy the journey and let it marinate folks.


Leave a Reply

